Description

Offline map of Ottawa in Java - free

It is not user friendly and is not a serious entry for the general public. However for masochists and those interested in how electronic mapping works it can be treated as a bit of fun. I have seen some American tourists use it for preference because it does offer all the POI (points of interest tag) information and it is possible to restrict the searches to find only those tennis courts listed in the City of Ottawa's open data for example.

Electronic maps have nodes and ways that connect them. These nodes and ways have tags that contain information. Typically a rendering system will represent some of this information as an icon. JOSM allows you view and search all the tag values.

Two versions of the map are available, the urban area and the full city. The full city requires starting JOSM with extra memory in Windows which is not a trivial task, the urban area should run on a standard JOSM configuration.

OpenData sources used

Contains all OC transpo bus stops with 560 numbers and names (GTFS), City baseball diamonds, City Basket ball courts, City community gardens, City cycling network, City Library Locations, City outdoor rinks, City named Parks, City Sports fields, City Tennis courts, City wading pools etc

The value it provides to residents

Contains all OC transpo bus stops with 560 numbers and names, Ottawa Parks, 150+ free wifi locations, road names and addresses from Government of Canada CANVEC etc. It is available in 19 different languages and on a wide variety of platforms including Mac OS, ubuntu.

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.

Fonction

Actuellement hors carte d'Ottawa en Java – gratuity
JOSM est disponible en français et 18 autres langues.
Il n'est pas facile à utiliser et n'est pas une entrée sérieuse pour le grand public. Cependant pour masochistes et ceux qui sont intéressés aux travaux de cartographie électronique, elle peut être traitée comme un peu de plaisir. J'ai vu quelques touristes américains utilisez-le de préférence, car elle n'offre pas toutes les informations de PI (points d'intérêt) et il est possible de restreindre les recherches pour trouver seulement les courts de tennis, figurant dans les données ouvertes de la ville d'Ottawa par exemple.

Cartes électroniques ont des nœuds et des manières qui les relient. Ces nœuds et les moyens ont des balises qui contiennent des informations. En général, un système de rendu représentera certaines de ces informations sous forme d'icône. JOSM permet vous visualiser et recherchez toutes les valeurs de la balise.

Il existe deux versions de la carte, la zone urbaine et la ville complète. La ville complète exige à partir de JOSM mémoire supplémentaire sous Windows qui n'est pas une tâche triviale, la zone urbaine devrait tourner sur une configuration standard de JOSM. Bonne Chance.

Sources de données utilisées

Contains all OC transpo bus stops with 560 numbers and names (GTFS), City baseball diamonds, City Basket ball courts, City community gardens, City cycling network, City Library Locations, City outdoor rinks, City named Parks, City Sports fields, City Tennis courts, City wading pools etc

Atouts de l’application pour les résidents

Contient tous les arrêts d'autobus OC transpo avec 560 numéros et noms, parcs d'Ottawa, 150 + wifi gratuit emplacements, route et adresses du gouvernement du Canada CANVEC etc.. Il est disponible en 19 langues différentes et sur une grande variété de plateformes, y compris Mac OS, ubuntu.

Commentaires

Se connecter ou S’inscrire pour faire un commentaire.