Description

Tired of freezing in the cold waiting for a bus that's late? This app will let you stay warm inside until your bus is near. It displays the locations and estimated arrival times of Ottawa buses using GPS data supplied by OC Transpo.

To begin, search for a stop by number or name, or choose one from the map. Then choose the bus route you're interested in, and you'll see data for the next three arrivals at that stop. You can refresh the results at any time to stay up to date. Tapping on a bus will bring up more information about it.

This is an open source project released under the GPL. Source code is available at https://github.com/argilo/BusFollower. Issues are tracked at https://github.com/argilo/BusFollower/issues. Bug reports and code contributions are welcome!

OpenData sources used

OC Transpo Live Next Bus Arrival Data Feed
OC Transpo Schedule (GTFS)

The value it provides to residents

This app helps residents use transit more effectively, and reduces the frustration of not knowing when the bus will arrive.

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.

Recent Tweets

Fonction

Tu en as assez de geler en attendant l'autobus en retard? Cette application te permet de rester au chaud jusqu'à ce que l'autobus soit proche. Elle affiche où se trouvent les autobus d'Ottawa et quand ils devraient arriver selon les données GPS fournies par OC Transpo.

Pour commencer, cherche un arrêt par numéro ou par nom ou sélectionne un arrêt sur le plan. Ensuite choisis le circuit désiré et voilà les infos pour les trois prochaines arrivées à cet arrêt. Tu peux rafraîchir les résultats n'importe quand pour mettre à jour. Pour plus de renseignements sur un autobus, tape sur celui-ci.

Ceci est un logiciel libre publié sous la licence GPL. Le code source est disponible à https://github.com/argilo/BusFollower. Les problèmes sont suivis à https://github.com/argilo/BusFollower/issues. Les relevés de bogues et les contributions de code sont appréciés!

Sources de données utilisées

OC Transpo Live Next Bus Arrival Data Feed
OC Transpo Schedule (GTFS)

Atouts de l’application pour les résidents

Cette application aide les résidents à utiliser les transports en commun plus efficacement, et réduit la frustration de ne pas savoir quand l'autobus arrivera.

Commentaires

Se connecter ou S’inscrire pour faire un commentaire.

Nouvelles